Site Map




Worldwide Public Holidays April 2017

Q++ Studio

World Holidays


About Us
Site Map



Below is the list of  all bank holidays, national holidays, legal holidays and public holidays observed in the month of April 2017, in all 197 countries of the world (all 194 UN members + Taiwan + the Vatican + Kosovo) and 50+ semi-independent territories with their own separate public holidays, such as Hong Kong, Macau, Gibraltar, Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Puerto Rico, ...), as generated by the Q++ Studio, the source of public holidays trusted by the world's foremost diary and calendar publishers, banks, financial institutions, logistics companies, shipping and brokerage firms, government agencies, NGOs, and even other websites.

When the name of a country is followed by an asterisk (*), it means that the listed  holiday is not a full national holiday. It may be regional or non-official or limited to certain religious and/or linguistic groups. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on this page or this website in general.

Cyprus India* India* Iran San Marino

Argentina China Iran

China Guinea Sénégal Taiwan

Angola China Hong Kong India* Macau North Korea Sénégal Taiwan Taiwan

India* India* Nepal

Burundi Cocos (Keeling) Islands Thailand Vietnam

Kyrgyzstan Mozambique Rwanda Tanzania


Georgia India* Iraq* Jordan* Kosovo Nicaragua* Philippines Tunisia

Costa Rica* Honduras* Kiribati Kosovo Nicaragua* Saint Kitts and Nevis* Sri Lanka Venezuela*

Costa Rica Costa Rica* Honduras* India* Iran Israel Nicaragua* Venezuela*

Costa Rica* Guatemala* Honduras* Honduras* Israel* Myanmar (formerly Burma)* Nicaragua* Paraguay* Venezuela*

Andorra* Argentina Colombia Costa Rica Denmark East Timor* El Salvador Faroe Islands Finland* Greenland Guatemala Honduras Iceland India* Israel* Laos Mexico* Myanmar (formerly Burma) Nicaragua Norway Paraguay Peru Philippines Portugal* Spain Sri Lanka Svalbard and Jan Mayen Thailand Uruguay Venezuela Virgin Islands, U.S.

Åland American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Aruba Australia Austria* Bahamas Bangladesh* Barbados Belize Bermuda Bolivia Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina* Botswana Brazil* British Virgin Islands Bulgaria Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde* Cayman Islands Chile Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Cook Islands Costa Rica Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador El Salvador Eritrea* Estonia Ethiopia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France* French Guiana* French Polynesia Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe* Guatemala Guernsey and Alderney Guinea, Equatorial Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India* India* India* India* India* India* Indonesia Ireland* Isle of Man Israel* Jamaica Jersey Kenya Kiribati Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein* Luxembourg* Macau Malawi Malaysia* Malta Marshall Islands Martinique* Mexico* Micronesia* Montenegro Montserrat Myanmar (formerly Burma) Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands* New Zealand Nicaragua Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Portugal Puerto Rico Rwanda Saint Barthélemy* Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin* Saint Vincent and Grenadines Samoa Sao Tome and Principe* Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Solomon Islands South Africa South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Sudan* Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Tanzania Thailand Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda UK - England UK - Northern Ireland UK - Scotland UK - Wales UK (United Kingdom) Uruguay Vanuatu Venezuela Virgin Islands, U.S. Zambia Zimbabwe

Andorra* Australia Belize Bulgaria Cambodia Chile Cyprus* El Salvador Fiji Georgia Guatemala Honduras Hong Kong India* India* Laos Lebanon Lebanon* Macau Malawi Malaysia* Myanmar (formerly Burma) Nicaragua* North Korea Papua New Guinea Philippines Samoa Seychelles Solomon Islands South Sudan Sudan* Thailand Tuvalu Zambia Zimbabwe

Abkhazia Åland Albania Albania Australia* Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina* Bosnia and Herzegovina* Bulgaria Cambodia Curaçao Cyprus* Denmark Egypt Eritrea* Estonia Ethiopia Faroe Islands Finland French Polynesia Georgia Germany* Greece Holy See (Vatican City) Iceland Israel* Italy Jordan* Laos Lebanon Lithuania Madagascar Micronesia* Moldova Myanmar (formerly Burma) Namibia Netherlands Nicaragua* Norway Papua New Guinea Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Romania San Marino Sint Maarten Slovenia South Sudan Sudan* Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Sweden Syria Syria Ukraine Zimbabwe

Åland Albania Albania American Samoa Andorra Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Bahamas Barbados Belgium Belize Bénin Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina* Bosnia and Herzegovina* Botswana British Virgin Islands Bulgaria Burkina Faso Cambodia Canada* Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Cocos (Keeling) Islands Congo, Republic of the Cook Islands Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica Egypt Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guernsey and Alderney Guinea Guyana Holy See (Vatican City) Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland Ireland Isle of Man Israel Italy Jamaica Jersey Jordan* Kenya Kiribati Kosovo Laos Latvia Lebanon Lebanon* Lesotho Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau* Macau* Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Mali Malta* Martinique Mayotte Moldova Monaco Montenegro Montserrat Myanmar (formerly Burma) Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Norway Papua New Guinea Pitcairn Islands Poland Réunion Romania Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre et Miquelon Saint Vincent and Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sénégal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands South Africa South Sudan Spain* Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Tanzania Thailand Togo Tokelau Tonga Transdniestria Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda UK - England UK - Northern Ireland UK - Wales UK (United Kingdom) Ukraine Uruguay* Vanuatu Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna Zambia Zimbabwe

Australia* Cyprus* Myanmar (formerly Burma)* Nauru New Zealand* Zimbabwe

Chile Indonesia* Myanmar (formerly Burma)* Swaziland Venezuela

Iceland Myanmar (formerly Burma)*

Brazil Falkland Islands Myanmar (formerly Burma)*

UAE (United Arab Emirates)*

Holy See (Vatican City) North Cyprus Turkey UAE (United Arab Emirates)

Armenia Belarus Brunei Comoros Djibouti Indonesia Malaysia* Malaysia Mayotte* Moldova Niger Philippines* Somalia* Spain* Spain* Transdniestria West Bank

Australia Belarus Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Cook Islands Egypt Faroe Islands* India* Iran Italy Malaysia* New Zealand Niue Norfolk Island North Korea Oman Portugal Swaziland Tonga

Malaysia* Tanzania Virgin Islands, U.S.*

Aruba Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Curaçao Kuwait Mayotte Netherlands Philippines* Sierra Leone Sint Maarten Slovenia South Africa Togo Virgin Islands, U.S.*

Afghanistan Barbados Gibraltar India* Philippines* Virgin Islands, U.S.* Wallis and Futuna

Afghanistan India* India* Japan

Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba* Jordan Libya Vietnam

© 1989-2018 Alter Ego Services