Worldwide Public Holidays August 2018

World Holidays
About Us

Below is the list of  all bank holidays, national holidays, legal holidays and public holidays observed in the month of August 2018, in all 197 countries of the world (all 194 UN members + Taiwan + the Vatican + Kosovo) and 50+ semi-independent territories with their own separate public holidays, such as Hong Kong, Macau, Gibraltar, Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Puerto Rico, ...), as generated by the Q++Studio, the source of public holidays trusted by the world's foremost diary and calendar publishers, banks, financial institutions, logistics companies, shipping and brokerage firms, government agencies, NGOs, and even other websites.

When the name of a country is followed by an asterisk (*), it means that the listed  holiday is not a full national holiday. It may be regional or non-official or limited to certain religious and/or linguistic groups. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on this page or this website in general.

Barbados Bénin Congo, Dem. Rep. (Zaire) Guyana Jamaica Nicaragua* North Cyprus Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and Grenadines Switzerland Trinidad and Tobago

Bermuda Costa Rica Macedonia

Bermuda El Salvador* Guinea, Equatorial Guinea-Bissau Niger Rwanda

Andorra* Cook Islands

Andorra* Burkina Faso Croatia El Salvador*

Andorra* Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Australia* Australia* Bahamas Barbados Bolivia British Virgin Islands Burkina Faso Canada Cook Islands Dominica El Salvador Grenada Guernsey and Alderney* Iceland India* Ireland Jamaica Kiribati Montserrat Saint Kitts and Nevis Spain* Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu UK (United Kingdom)* Zambia

Antigua and Barbuda British Virgin Islands Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Saint Kitts and Nevis

British Virgin Islands Tanzania

Anguilla Singapore South Africa Suriname

Anguilla Ecuador Nicaragua* South Africa*

Chad India* Japan


Central African Republic Grenada Samoa Thailand Tokelau Tunisia Zimbabwe

Grenada Holy See (Vatican City) Morocco Pakistan Saint Helena* Zimbabwe

Andorra Australia* Austria Bangladesh Belgium Bénin Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic Chile Congo, Republic of the Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Cyprus East Timor* France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia Germany* Greece Guadeloupe Guatemala* Guinea Guinea, Equatorial Haiti Holy See (Vatican City) India Italy Lebanon Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Madagascar Malta Martinique Mauritius Mayotte Monaco New Caledonia* North Korea Panama* Paraguay Poland Portugal Réunion Romania Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Martin Saint Pierre et Miquelon San Marino Sénégal Seychelles Slovenia South Korea Spain Switzerland* Togo Vanuatu Wallis and Futuna

Dominican Republic Gabon India* Saudi Arabia*

Gabon India* Indonesia Saudi Arabia*

Saudi Arabia*

Afghanistan Maldives* Saudi Arabia*

Afghanistan Argentina Bahrain* Canada* Colombia Djibouti East Timor* Egypt Estonia Hungary Jordan Kuwait* Libya Maldives Morocco Qatar Saudi Arabia Sudan Turkey* UAE (United Arab Emirates) Venezuela* Yemen

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Bahrain Bangladesh* Bénin Bosnia and Herzegovina* Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Central African Republic Chad Comoros Côte d'Ivoire Djibouti East Timor Egypt Eritrea* Gabon Gambia Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Iraq Jordan Kazakhstan Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lebanon Libya Madagascar* Maldives Mayotte Micronesia* Morocco Niger Nigeria North Cyprus Oman Philippines Philippines Qatar Rwanda Saudi Arabia Sierra Leone South Sudan Sudan Suriname Syria Tajikistan Togo Tunisia Turkey UAE (United Arab Emirates) Uganda West Bank Yemen

Afghanistan Algeria Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh Brunei Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Comoros Djibouti Egypt Ethiopia Ghana India* Indonesia Iran Iraq Jordan Kenya* Kuwait Lebanon* Libya Malaysia Maldives* Mali Mauritania Morocco Nepal* Niger Nigeria North Cyprus Oman Pakistan Qatar Saudi Arabia Sénégal Singapore Somalia South Sudan* Spain* Spain* Sri Lanka Sudan Syria Tanzania Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan UAE (United Arab Emirates) Uzbekistan West Bank Yemen

Afghanistan Azerbaijan Bahrain Bangladesh* Egypt* India* Iraq Jordan Kuwait* Lebanon* Libya Malaysia* Maldives* Mauritania Morocco* North Cyprus Oman Pakistan Qatar* Saudi Arabia Somalia* Sudan Syria Turkey UAE (United Arab Emirates)* Uzbekistan West Bank Yemen

Egypt* India* Iraq Jordan Kuwait* Liberia Maldives* North Cyprus Oman Pakistan Qatar* Saudi Arabia* Sudan Syria Turkey Ukraine Uzbekistan Yemen

India* North Korea Saudi Arabia* Sri Lanka Uruguay

Abkhazia India* India* India* Namibia Papua New Guinea

Abkhazia Gibraltar Guernsey and Alderney Isle of Man Jersey Moldova Namibia Nepal* Papua New Guinea Philippines Saint Helena UK (United Kingdom) UK (United Kingdom)*

Abkhazia Georgia India*


East Timor Iran Kazakhstan North Cyprus Peru Turkey

Kazakhstan Kyrgyzstan Malaysia Moldova Peru* Trinidad and Tobago Uzbekistan

© 1989-2018 Alter Ego Services