Worldwide Public Holidays December 2018

World Holidays
About Us

Below is the list of  all bank holidays, national holidays, legal holidays and public holidays observed in the month of December 2018, in all 197 countries of the world (all 194 UN members + Taiwan + the Vatican + Kosovo) and 50+ semi-independent territories with their own separate public holidays, such as Hong Kong, Macau, Gibraltar, Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Puerto Rico, ...), as generated by the Q++Studio, the source of public holidays trusted by the world's foremost diary and calendar publishers, banks, financial institutions, logistics companies, shipping and brokerage firms, government agencies, NGOs, and even other websites.

When the name of a country is followed by an asterisk (*), it means that the listed  holiday is not a full national holiday. It may be regional or non-official or limited to certain religious and/or linguistic groups. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on this page or this website in general.

Central African Republic Chad Kazakhstan Mexico Portugal Romania

Laos Myanmar UAE (United Arab Emirates)

India* Kazakhstan Laos Nauru Nepal* New Zealand* New Zealand* Spain* Tonga UAE (United Arab Emirates)

India* Thailand USA (United States)*

Åland Finland Spain

Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba* East Timor Ecuador* Ghana Guam* India* Kiribati Marshall Islands Northern Mariana Islands* Paraguay*

Albania Andorra Argentina Austria Chile Colombia East Timor Falkland Islands Guam Guinea, Equatorial Holy See (Vatican City) Italy Liechtenstein Macau Macedonia Malta Monaco Nicaragua Northern Mariana Islands Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Portugal San Marino Seychelles Spain Switzerland* Uzbekistan Venezuela*

Antigua and Barbuda Malaysia* Maldives Tanzania

Albania Cambodia Falkland Islands Iraq Macau* Namibia Thailand

Burkina Faso Malaysia*

India* Kenya Mexico* Turkmenistan

Malta Saint Lucia

Guernsey and Alderney*

Bahrain Bangladesh Kazakhstan South Africa

Bahrain Bhutan Kazakhstan South Africa

India* Kazakhstan Niger Qatar

Anguilla India* Madagascar

Macau Réunion Togo

Sao Tome and Principe

Costa Rica* Macau* Nepal* Sri Lanka Zimbabwe

Costa Rica* Japan

Åland* Andorra* Angola* Argentina Argentina* Austria* Belarus Brazil* Bulgaria Cameroon Cape Verde* Costa Rica* Czech Republic Denmark* East Timor* Ecuador Estonia Faroe Islands Finland* Germany* Greenland Guam* Guatemala* Honduras* Hungary Iceland Indonesia Japan Latvia Libya Liechtenstein* Lithuania Luxembourg* Macau Malawi* Micronesia* Moldova New Caledonia* New Caledonia* Nicaragua* Norway* Paraguay* Peru* Philippines Portugal* Puerto Rico* Romania* San Marino* Sint Maarten* Slovakia South Sudan Svalbard and Jan Mayen* Sweden* Ukraine Venezuela

Åland Albania American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Aruba Australia Austria Bahamas Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Bénin Bermuda Bolivia Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina* Botswana Brazil British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Congo, Dem. Rep. (Zaire) Congo, Republic of the Cook Islands Costa Rica Costa Rica* Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador El Salvador Eritrea* Estonia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey and Alderney Guinea Guinea, Equatorial Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City) Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India* Indonesia Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Italy Jamaica Jersey Jordan Kenya Kiribati Kosovo Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Montserrat Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nepal* Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Norway Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Réunion Romania Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre et Miquelon Saint Vincent and Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Sénégal Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands South Africa South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan* Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland (eSwatini) Swaziland (eSwatini) Sweden Switzerland Syria Tanzania Thailand* Togo Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda UK (United Kingdom) Ukraine Uruguay USA (United States) Vanuatu Venezuela Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna West Bank Zambia Zimbabwe

Åland Andorra Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Aruba Australia Austria Bahamas Barbados Belgium* Belize Bermuda Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Botswana British Virgin Islands Bulgaria Canada* Cayman Islands Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Cook Islands Costa Rica* Croatia Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominica East Timor* Estonia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France* Gambia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guernsey and Alderney Guyana Holy See (Vatican City) Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India* Ireland Isle of Man Italy Jamaica Jersey Kenya Kiribati Latvia Lesotho Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau* Macau* Malawi Malta* Montserrat Namibia Nauru Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua* Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island Norway Pakistan* Papua New Guinea Pitcairn Islands Poland Romania Rwanda Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sierra Leone Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands South Africa South Sudan Spain* Sudan* Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland (eSwatini) Sweden Switzerland* Tanzania Tokelau Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda UK (United Kingdom) Vanuatu Virgin Islands, U.S.* Zimbabwe

Costa Rica* Falkland Islands Ireland* Malawi* Nicaragua* Niue* North Korea Sudan*

Costa Rica* Falkland Islands* Malawi* Nicaragua*

Costa Rica* Mongolia Nicaragua* Vietnam

Bangladesh China Costa Rica* India* Nepal* Nicaragua* Philippines Russia Vietnam

Andorra* Angola* Argentina Argentina* Armenia Azerbaijan Bangladesh* Belarus Brazil* Brunei* Cameroon Cape Verde* Chile* China Congo, Republic of the Costa Rica* Cuba Denmark* East Timor Ecuador El Salvador* Estonia* Falkland Islands* Faroe Islands Finland* Germany* Greenland Guatemala* Honduras* Hungary Iceland* Japan* Kazakhstan Kosovo* Latvia Liechtenstein* Macau* Malawi* Moldova Montserrat Myanmar Nicaragua* Paraguay* Paraguay* Philippines Romania* Russia Saint Kitts and Nevis* San Marino* Sint Maarten* Svalbard and Jan Mayen* Sweden* Switzerland* Taiwan Thailand Transdniestria Ukraine Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam

© 1989-2019 Alter Ego Services