Worldwide Public Holidays January 2018

World Holidays
About Us

Below is the list of  all bank holidays, national holidays, legal holidays and public holidays observed in the month of January 2018, in all 197 countries of the world (all 194 UN members + Taiwan + the Vatican + Kosovo) and 50+ semi-independent territories with their own separate public holidays, such as Hong Kong, Macau, Gibraltar, Jersey, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Puerto Rico, ...), as generated by the Q++Studio, the source of public holidays trusted by the world's foremost diary and calendar publishers, banks, financial institutions, logistics companies, shipping and brokerage firms, government agencies, NGOs, and even other websites.

When the name of a country is followed by an asterisk (*), it means that the listed  holiday is not a full national holiday. It may be regional or non-official or limited to certain religious and/or linguistic groups. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on this page or this website in general.

Abkhazia Åland Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh* Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Bénin Bermuda Bolivia Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands Colombia Comoros Congo, Dem. Rep. (Zaire) Congo, Republic of the Cook Islands Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador Egypt* El Salvador Eritrea Estonia Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French Guiana French Polynesia Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Greenland Grenada Guadeloupe Guam Guatemala Guernsey and Alderney Guinea Guinea, Equatorial Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Holy See (Vatican City) Honduras Hong Kong Hungary Iceland India* Indonesia Iraq Ireland Isle of Man Italy Jamaica Japan Jersey Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives* Mali Malta Marshall Islands Martinique Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Montserrat Morocco* Mozambique Myanmar (formerly Burma) Namibia Nauru Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Niue Norfolk Island North Cyprus North Korea Northern Mariana Islands Norway Pakistan* Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Pitcairn Islands Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar* Réunion Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Barthélemy Saint Helena Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin Saint Pierre et Miquelon Saint Vincent and Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Sénégal Serbia Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Svalbard and Jan Mayen Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Tokelau Tonga Transdniestria Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu UAE (United Arab Emirates) Uganda UK (United Kingdom) Ukraine Uruguay USA (United States) Uzbekistan Vanuatu Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands, U.S. Wallis and Futuna West Bank Yemen* Zambia Zimbabwe

Abkhazia Albania Armenia Azerbaijan Belarus Bhutan Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Canada* Cook Islands Cuba East Timor* Georgia Haiti India* Japan* Kazakhstan Kosovo Kyrgyzstan Liechtenstein* Mauritius Montenegro Montserrat New Zealand Niue Peru* Philippines* Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Samoa Serbia Seychelles Slovenia Switzerland* Thailand Tokelau Tonga* Transdniestria UK (United Kingdom)* Uzbekistan Venezuela*

Abkhazia Armenia Azerbaijan Burkina Faso Japan* Kyrgyzstan Russia Transdniestria Uzbekistan Venezuela* Virgin Islands, U.S.*

Abkhazia Armenia Congo, Dem. Rep. (Zaire) Myanmar (formerly Burma) Russia Transdniestria Venezuela*

Armenia India* Russia Swaziland Transdniestria Venezuela* Virgin Islands, U.S.*

Åland Andorra Armenia Austria Bosnia and Herzegovina* Croatia Cyprus Dominican Republic Finland Germany* Greece Greenland Holy See (Vatican City) Iraq Italy Lebanon Liechtenstein Montenegro Poland Puerto Rico San Marino Slovakia Spain Sweden Switzerland* Transdniestria Uruguay* Venezuela* Venezuela* Virgin Islands, U.S.

Abkhazia Armenia Belarus Bosnia and Herzegovina* Cambodia Egypt Eritrea* Ethiopia Georgia Kazakhstan Kosovo Kyrgyzstan Macedonia Moldova Montenegro Russia Serbia Sudan* Transdniestria Ukraine Venezuela* West Bank*

Abkhazia Cambodia Colombia Japan Kosovo Macedonia Moldova Montenegro Russia Sudan* Ukraine

Bosnia and Herzegovina* Montenegro Panama Sudan*

Bahamas Bénin Madagascar

Micronesia* Morocco Nepal

Algeria India* Tanzania

Cape Verde

Abkhazia Bosnia and Herzegovina* India* India* India* Malaysia* Sri Lanka Tunisia

Abkhazia American Samoa Guam* India* India* India* Malawi Malaysia* Nepal Northern Mariana Islands Puerto Rico* Sri Lanka* USA (United States) Virgin Islands, U.S.*

Chile* Congo, Dem. Rep. (Zaire) India* India*

Bhutan Chile* Congo, Dem. Rep. (Zaire) Mauritius

Chile* Mauritius Nepal

Eritrea Ethiopia Georgia

Azerbaijan Cape Verde Guinea-Bissau Mali

Barbados Dominican Republic

Barbados Bolivia Cayman Islands India* Nepal* New Zealand*

India* Pitcairn Islands


Angola* Aruba Egypt India*

Australia Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands India Norfolk Island Uganda



Dominican Republic New Zealand* New Zealand*


Cambodia India* Malaysia* Mauritius Nauru Sri Lanka

© 1989-2018 Alter Ego Services